By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
WCHS academy principals announced
WCHS academy principals
WCHS academy principals for 2022-23

Two weeks after being named Warren County High School executive principal, Chris Hobbs has assembled his leadership team.

The five WCHS academy principals have been announced and they are Penny Shockley, Jacob Dunn, Phillip King, Anna Geesling and Anthony Lippe.

All five of those positions were made open by Director of Schools Dr. Grant Swallows to allow Hobbs to select the main leaders he would like to have surrounding him.

Shockley and Geesling return after holding those jobs last year. The other three are new to administrative roles in Warren County, although Hobbs said Phillip King has previously served as an assistant principal in Franklin County.

Said Hobbs, “We had some very good applicants to choose from and the competition for those five spots was impressive. I chose these five for their leadership qualities and strengths in different areas in order to be a more well-rounded administrative team. They know we have some work to do and that I have high expectations for them to follow in order to make Warren County High School one of the top high schools in the state. We want the community to know we will work to keep the students safe, to inspire them, support them, respect them, and also help be instructional leaders with our teachers so that they are the very best professionals for our student’s academic needs.”