By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Motlow graduation ceremony scheduled Saturday at 2 p.m.
Placeholder Image
Personal dedication to education will pay off this Saturday for nearly 700 students as Motlow holds its graduation in two separate commencement ceremonies at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. Both will be held at Nisbett Center, Copperweld Arena on Moore County’s campus. This is the largest graduating class ever from Motlow and the 2011 class represents six different states and 32 counties in Tennessee.Students graduating from the nursing program and those who primarily attend the Moore County campus are scheduled for the 10 a.m. graduation. Students attending the Fayetteville Center, McMinnville Center and Smyrna Center are slated for the 2 p.m. ceremony.The commencement speaker for this 41st graduation ceremony will be J. Stanley Rogers of Manchester.