By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
New aldermen welcomed
Steve Harvey elected as vice mayor unanimously
new aldermen.jpg
Photo provided Pictured is the new city Board of Mayor and Alderman. From left are Deitra Dunlap, Rachel Kirby, Vice Mayor Steve Harvey, Mayor Ryle Chastain, Sally Brock, Keri Morton and Stacey Harvey. Newly-elected Dunlap and Morton and re-elected Harvey were sworn in to their new positions on Tuesday and Steve Harvey was elected by the Board to be vice mayor.
The city of McMinnville bid farewell to two aldermen on Tuesday, and the departure of city recorder Shirley Durham was announced.