By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Leadership McMinnville Class of 2021 announced
Leadership class of 2021.jpg
Members of the Leadership McMinnville Class of 2021 include, front row, from left, Justin Tanner, Dayron Deaton-Owens, Joanna Slagle, Haile Adams, and Kayla Mullican. Second row, Autumn Malone, Brandy Friedi, and Dan Sellers. Third row, Ben Cantrell, Jason Walker, and Candace Ford. Fourth row, Dillon Rowland, Lucas Patterson, and Justin Walling. Fifth row, Brooks Young and Henrietta Lusk. Sixth row, Bea Andrews and Michelle King. Seventh row, Micah Lawrence and Nyoka Jefferson.

The Leadership McMinnville Class of 2021 has been announced by the McMinnville-Warren County Chamber of Commerce.

This group will engage in an eight-month curriculum including monthly sessions, a retreat, and planning and organizing the annual Autumn Street Fair.

“We are excited to announce the Leadership McMinnville Class of 2021, and thank them and their employers for participating this year,” says Kayla Mullican, chair of Leadership McMinnville. “This year’s class members welcome the opportunity to learn and contribute to the growth of our community.”

The Class of 2021, listed alphabetically, is:

Haile Adams - First National Bank of Middle Tennessee

Bea Andrews - Independent Realtor

Courtney Bennett - Warren County Schools

Ben Cantrell - City of McMinnville

Dayron Deaton-Owens - Motlow State Community College

Brandy Friedi - Douglas and Lanier Agency 

Candace Ford - US Bank

Nyoka Jefferson - Citizens Tri-County 

Michelle King - Citizens Tri-County Bank 

Micah Lawrence - Ben Lomand Connect

Henriette Lusk 

Autumn Malone - 1810 Title and Escrow, LLC

Lucas Patterson - Cedarwood Nursery 

Dillon Rowland - Security Federal Savings Bank

Dan Sellers with Pure Wealth Partners

Joanna Slagle - Ascension St. Thomas River Park 

Jason Walker - Warren County Sheriff’s Department

Justin Walling - Tennessee Bureau of Investigation 

Brooks Young - Tennessee College of Applied Technology 

Leadership McMinnville Chair Kayla Mullican - Security Federal Savings Bank

Leadership McMinnville Co-Chair Justin Tanner - Capital Real Estate and Property Management 

“Each year the Chamber’s Leadership McMinnville program brings together a diverse group of individuals and this year is no different,” said McMinnville-Warren County Chamber of Commerce president and CEO Don Vizi. “We look forward to helping this group grow as leaders.”

Leadership McMinnville is an educational program offered through the County Chamber of Commerce. The program provides emerging and existing leaders in Warren County with an opportunity to enhance their civic knowledge and network. 

For over 35 years, Leadership McMinnville has helped participants better understand the local community, while building relationships with our community’s current and future leaders.

For more information on Leadership McMinnville, visit or contact Don Vizi at (931) 473-6611.