By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Holmes retires from School Board after eight years
Three Warren County School Board members were sworn in Thursday night by County Executive Herschel Wells. Pictured, from left, are Tanya Bess, Bill Zechman, Teddy Jones, and Wells.
After two terms of office, School Board chair Scott Holmes passed the mantle Thursday night as he retired from the position.“It’s been an honor to serve the kids and teachers and I’m looking forward to seeing what this board will do in the future,” Holmes said in a short goodbye during his last School Board meeting. He is being replaced by Teddy Jones as the 6th District representative. Holmes did not seek reelection for a third term and Jones ran unopposed.