By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
City's water makes splash in competition
Celebrating the City of McMinnville Water Department's win in the best tasting water competition are team members, from left, Rob Bernhardt, Peyton Collins, Ricky Morton, Damian Hernandez, Keith Sorrel, Matt Carter, Jamie Hillis, Skyler Walker, Eric Adamson, Steven Tittsworth, Heath Collins, Brandon McCurry, Justin Cannon, Caleb Johnson, Clint Powers and Cody Jones. At front right are contest judges Jamie Bush (TDEC), Wendy Sneed (McMinnville-Warren Industrial Development Board) and Alice Willis (USDA).
Raise a glass to the City of McMinnville Water Department! For the second consecutive year and the third time in the last four years, the department has won the Tennessee Association of Utility Districts (TAUD) Region Four Best Tasting Water Competition.