By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
City honors Christmas Parade winners
The Peoples Choice Award goes to Girl Scout Troop 32. McMinnville Mayor Jimmy Haley made the presentation. Pictured front row, from left, are Hailey Peterson, Elliott Sinks, Piper Watson, Harper Patrick, Addisyn Watson and Mackenzie Acre. Second row, Kenzie Densteadt, Hannah Key, Makayla Talbert, Leah Mara, Mayor Haley, Noelle Bratcher, Annie Jo Sinks and Raelyn Heathcock.
The city of McMinnville held an awards ceremony Friday for winners in this year’s Christmas Parade. “I want to thank everyone for attending this evening,” said Mayor Jimmy Haley. “It was a wonderful parade and each of you had a hand in making it a huge success.