By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Mayor appoints six members to Park Theatre Advisory Committee
Placeholder Image
A six-member Park Theatre Advisory Committee has been assigned to work with architects when it comes to generating plans and specifications for bid documents on Park Theatre restoration. The six-member group consists of city board members Vice Mayor Everett Brock and Alderman Rick Barnes, community members Bobby Kirby and Margaret Sutton, and Park Theatre Group representatives Sandra Haynes and Steve Phillips.Members will be working with the architect on the design of Park Theatre. That information will be used to generate bid documents that outline the scope of the work to be done.