By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Police receive third accreditation
McMinnville Police Department has received its third award of accreditation from the Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police. The department is only one of three in Tennessee to make this accomplishment. Pictured, from left, are McMinnville Mayor Jimmy Haley, Murfreesboro Police Department accreditation manager officer Kyle Evans, McMinnville Police Chief Bryan Denton and McMinnville Police Department accreditation manager Stuart Whitman.
McMinnville Police Department continues to set the bar when it comes to standards of excellence. It received its third accreditation from the state.Murfreesboro Police Department public information officer Kyle Evans, who is the accreditation manager for the Murfreesboro Police Department and assessor for the Tennessee Law Enforcement Accreditation program, made the announcement to the McMinnville Board of Mayor and Aldermen on Tuesday night and a plaque presentation was made to McMinnville Police Chief Bryan Denton. Said Evans, “It’s my pleasure to be here tonight and I hope you accept my congratulations for the city of McMinnville and McMinnville Police Department on achieving a big milestone, a much-coveted achievement in the world of policing, which is the third award of police accreditation from the Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police.”McMinnville Police Department was one of the original charter test cities for the Tennessee Law Enforcement Accreditation Program when it was launched in 2009 by the association.