By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Children's Advocacy Center elects officers
Rick Perez has been elected as president of the Childrens Advocacy Center for the 31st Judicial District. Pictured front row, from left, are Osvaldo Lopez, Shawn Perez, Martha Phillips, Dianne Gillespie, and Cassell Galligan-Davis. Second row, Ray Talbert, Rick Perez, Lisa Zavogiannis, Peggy Bratcher, Ryle Chastain, and Tracie McCord.
The Children’s Advocacy Center for the 31st Judicial District has conducted recent elections for its 2017-18 Executive Committee. The board recently elected Rick Perez as president, Bill Brock as vice president, Tracie McCord as secretary, Dianne Gillespie as treasurer, and Lisa Zavogiannis as immediate past president. Directors include Peggy Bratcher, Ryle Chastain, Cassell Galligan-Davis, Ricky Hodge, Osvaldo Lopez, Beth Saunders, and Ray Talbert.The Children’s Advocacy Center, established in October 2000, is a 501(c)3 organization whose primary mission is to provide comprehensive intervention, investigation, advocacy and healing for children identified as victims of severe abuse and their non-offending caregivers.