By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Eight qualify for city aldermanic race
Placeholder Image
Eight candidates will vie for the three McMinnville aldermanic spots being vacated by the incumbents, all of who have decided not to seek reelection. The eight all made qualifying deadline which fell at noon Thursday. The candidates who will seek election Nov. 4 include one former alderman, Everett Brock and seven new hopefuls including Linda Holland, Ben Foust, Billy Tanner, Ryle Chastain, John Douglas, David H. Hill and Steve Harvey.