By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Warren County middle school tryouts
sell-sports-equipment.jpg
Photo by Ben Hershey on Unsplash

Any Warren County Schools student may try out that will be in grades 6-8 for any of the sports teams except basketball and cheer at Warren County Middle School. You must pick up a participation form and have it filled out to participate.


Football: Spring practice is happening now for grades 6-7 from 3 to 5 p.m., upcoming 6th-graders will begin June 1-3 at the back practice field from 4 to 5:30 p.m. Join their FB page: WCMS Football or contact coach Ben Matheney: matheneyb@warrenschools.com


Volleyball: Grades 6-8: There will be a clinic June 1-2 from 3:30 to 6 p.m. Tryouts will be June 3 from 3:30 to 5:30 p.m. at WCMS gym. For more information contact coach Holly Palombo: palomboh@warrenschools.com


Girls Soccer: Tryouts will be June 3 from 5 to 7 p.m. at the WCHS soccer field. For more information contact coach August Palombo: palomboa@warrenschools.com


Dance tryouts/clinic: Clinic/tryouts will be May 17-21 in the auditorium from 3 to 5 p.m. for any student in grades 6-8. Join their FB page WCMS Dance. Coaches: Kristy Weeter: weeterk@warrenschools.com or Jacquelyn Butler: butlerj@warrenschools.com


Varsity cheer grades 7-8: Tryouts will be May 24-26 in the RA gym from 3 to 5 p.m. For more information: coach Randi Fuston fustonr@warrenschools.com


Sixth grade cheer: Tryouts will be Aug. 23-24 at the WCMS RA gym from 3 to 5 p.m. Contact coach Danielle Glaeser at glaeserd@warrenschools.com


Girls 6th grade basketball: Tryouts will be Aug. 16 & 19, from 3 to 4:30 p.m. in the WCMS gym. For more information contact coach Leanne Morrison: morrisonl@warrenschools.com


Girls 7-8 grade basketball: Tryouts will be May 27 from 1 to 3 p.m. and May 28 from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. in the main gym. For more info, contact coach Mendy Stotts: stottsm@warrenschools.com


6th grade boys basketball: Tryouts will be Aug. 19 & 23 from 6 to 8 p.m. in the WCMS gym. For more information, contact coach Chase McGee: chasemcgee@hotmail.com

Boys 7-8 grade basketball: Tryouts will be May 27 from 5 to 7 p.m. in the WCMS gym. For more info, contact coach Justin Adcock: adcockj1@warrenschools or coach Kevin Burnett: cgitn@yahoo.com


Girls fastpitch softball for 6-8 grades: Tryouts will be June 3-4 from 5 to 7:30 p.m. at the high school softball field. For more info, contact coach Joe Damon: joedamon@blomand.net


Boys 6-8 grade soccer: Tryouts will be June 3-4 from 3 to 5 p.m., at the back practice field at WCMS. For more info, contact coach Alex Cordova: alexkordova@icloud.com


Baseball tryouts for 7-8 Grade: June 14 8th grade from 4:30 to 6 p.m., and 7th grade from 6:30 to 8 p.m. at the WCMS baseball field. There will be a 1 day clinic for upcoming 6th-graders on June 5 from 5 to 7 p.m. For more info, contact coach Chad Young: youngc@warrenschools.com.


Cross country for grades 6-8: Conditioning will begin July 12 at the WCMS track from 8:30 to 10 a.m. For more info, contact coach Patty Kelly: kellyp@warrenschools.com