By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Lady Pioneers fall in title game in double OT
Soccer Award Winners.jpg
WCHS district soccer award winners, from left, are Katie Toney – District MVP, first team Shelby Roberts, Samantha McCormick – Rookie of the Year, first team Bekah Jackson and Savannah Winfree, and second team Natalie Stepien and Bailey Bundy (not pictured).
The WCHS Lady Pioneer soccer team suffered a heartbreaking loss to Cookeville Thursday in the district tournament championship, 3-1 in double overtime.