By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Hickory Creek takes D1 title
Hickory Creek champs.jpg
Photo provided The Hickory Creek Lady Hawks won the District 1 postseason title last week. Members of the team are, front row, from left, Kameron Campbell, Kinsley Simpson, Avery Bryant, Emma Kate Lippe, Anlee Luna and manager Daelyn Rowland. Back row, Anna Templeton, Maebry Yates, Kaydence Light, Hailey Geesling, Abby Blankenship, Willa Denning, Anaston Yates and Layla Barrie Guthrie.
Shea Panter may have to ask Pat Riley for his copyright on “3-Peat.” She’s now well on her way to building a dynasty in District 1 girls basketball.