By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Alabama has 7 first-teamers on coaches All-SEC team
Placeholder Image

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) — Southeastern Conference champion Alabama has seven players on the coaches' all-conference first team.

The SEC announced the first- and second-teamers on Tuesday. The Crimson Tide players include Heisman Trophy finalist tailback Derrick Henry. Left tackle Cam Robinson, center Ryan Kelly, defensive linemen A'Shawn Robinson and Jonathan Allen, linebacker Reggie Ragland and safety Eddie Jackson are also first-teamers.

Florida cornerback Vernon Hargreaves III earned first-team honors for the third straight season. Mississippi State quarterback Dak Prescott and South Carolina wide receiver/return man Pharoh Cooper also repeated.

Coaches aren't allowed to vote for their own players.

The league will release individual award winners Wednesday and the All-Freshman team on Thursday.