By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Noon Exchange honors officers
Noon Exchange presented its distinguished 2017 Deputy of the Year and Police Officer of the Year awards Tuesday. Making the grade are, from left, sheriffs deputy Brystol Davis and police officer Austin Wortman, with Noon Exchange member Hamilton Hobbs.
Two officers were honored during the Noon Exchange Club’s annual Officer of the Year luncheon. Austin Wortman was named Policeman of the Year and Brystol Davis was named Deputy of the Year. “He is a motivated officer and needs very little encouragement or supervision,” said Police Chief Bryan Denton in reading a statement written by Wortman’s supervisor.