By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Morrison Ruritan honors outstanding members
Ruritan recognition
Three familiar faces with Morrison Ruritan Club have been recognized for their service to the organization, as they stepped down from their official duties to allow younger members to take over as officers. Pictured, from left, are John Jacobs, Shirley Driver and Lavell Whitehead.
Morrison Ruritan Club has recognized three of its members for their longstanding service to the organization.Club president Lavell Whitehead, treasurer Shirley Driver and secretary John Jacobs were presented plaques for their dedication. The three have resigned their official duties and new officers have been appointed. “We are getting too old to keep going like we were, especially John and Shirley,” said Whitehead, laughing at the remark.