By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Early voting begins today at administrative offices
Placeholder Image

Early voting gets under way today at 9 a.m. in the basement of Warren County Administrative Offices.
All voters will get to decide the county wheel tax referendum, which asks voters to approve or reject an annual $30 wheel tax for vehicles, and a $15 wheel tax for motorcycles.
However, voters will have to decide if they want to vote in the Democratic or Republican primary for the other two main races. Voters will not get to vote in both.
Party affiliation and voting history makes no difference when deciding which primary to cast your ballot. You can decide the primary in which to vote when you arrive at the polls.
If you vote in the Democratic primary, you will get to decide the Democratic nominee for the office of Warren County assessor of property. There are 11 candidates on the ballot.
Those candidates, as listed on the ballot, are Morris Bond, Doyle Bratcher, Morford R. Bryant, Randy England, David S. Hill, Michael G. Hillis, Beth Woodlee Martin, Helen G. Smith Martin, Jeff McGee, Mia-Lan Powers, and Jacob Smith.
If you vote in the Republican primary, you will get to decide the Republican nominee for president of the United States. The four candidates still in the race, as listed on the ballot, are Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul, Mitt Romney and Rick Santorum.
If you are heading to the polls, photo ID is required, current or expired. Acceptable forms of ID include:
• A driver license, provided it has a photo
• A United States passport
• A photo ID issued by the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security
• A photo ID issued by the federal government, or any state government
• A United States military photo ID
• A gun permit with a photo.
Early voting will be held Feb. 15 to Feb. 28. Hours are Monday thru Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Saturday from 9 a.m. to noon. The one exception is Feb. 20 when there will be no early voting in honor of Presidents Day.
For those who miss early voting, the Presidential Primary is March 6.