By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
New Bybee's wins church league title
Members of the New Bybees church league season champs and postseason tournament champs are front row, from left, Penny Wanamaker, Misty Hargis, Kris Sparkman, Hailey Muncey, Shea Muncey, Sina Neal, and Taylor McAllister. Back row, Autumn Myers, Dara Johnson, Christi Flatt, and Gary Martin.
In the church league women’s finale Tuesday evening, Smartt Station Baptist Church had its hands full with the powerful group of sluggers from New Bybee’s. New Bybee’s set the tone in its first trip to the plate and pounded out 13 runs. The offense simmered off after the first inning and finished the game with a solid defensive stand to solidify the top spot in the women’s church league championship game.