By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Kaitlin Lawrence crowned Fairest
Placeholder Image

Thirty-nine examples of beauty and grace participated in the 56th Warren County Fairest of the Fair Pageant Monday night. The event was emceed by Ryan J. Moore.  
Reigning queen Ali Beth Young relinquished her title to Kaitlin Nicole Lawrence, a Warren County High School senior. The 17-year-old is the daughter of David and Dena Upton. One of the first to offer her their congratulations was her sister, Kelsey, who was also in the pageant.
Court members include, Melanie Rush, daughter of Greg and Susan Rush, first runner-up; Abigail Bliss Zechman, daughter of Christie Zechman, second runner-up; and Glenna Carlene Beaty, daughter of Philip and Candy Beaty, third runner-up. Autumn Kay Hainey was honored for the second consecutive year as Miss Congeniality. Her parents are Mike and Rose Hainey.  
Others named to the Top 20 list, in addition to the court, include: Brittany Nicole Breedlove, daughter of Michelle Gunning, and Brent Breedlove; Kara Suzanne Campbell, daughter of Susan and Jeremy Campbell; Lauren Ashley Crothers, daughter of Melany and Michael Crothers; Cora Iva Lee, daughter of Kris Lee, and Rick and Leslie Hayes; Robbie Taryn McBride, daughter of Johnny and Angie McBride; Torrye Ann Rigsby, daughater of Brad and Marcy Bolding, and Tim Rigsby; Heavenlee Hope Scott, daughter of Jamie and Dwight Bouldin, and Terry Scott; Chelsey Brooke Simerly, daughter of Jamie and Stephanie Simerly; Meagan Renee Sandlin, daughter of Kevin and Kim Sandlin; Calli Tess Haven Fryar, daughter of Ron and Becky Fryar; Morgan Kaylene Crawford, daughter of Blake and Tonya Crawford; Hilary Jade Teeters, daughter of Phillip and Shannon Teeters; Ciara Rae’ Walker, daughter of Derrell and Melinda Walker; Leslie Karen Moulton, daughter of Connie and John Moulton; Blair Mckenzie Fisher, daughter of Franklin and Leanne Fisher; and Kelsey Taylor Lawrence, daughter of David and Dena Upton.  
Contestants in addition to the court receiving call backs for the prestigious Top 10  include: Torrye Ann Rigsby, Hope Scott, Tess Fryar, Leslie Moulton, Blair Fisher and Kelsey Lawrence.