By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Young Democrats Club returns to WCHS
Young Democrats.jpg
Warren County High School Young Democrats Club had its inaugural meeting last week and elected officers. Front row, from left, are Kieriae Humphries, Hannah Woodruff (secretary), and Sam Hurst. Back row from left are Killian Miller, Austin Craft, Nick Reile (president), Ila Adcock (vice-president), Aspen King and Theresa Orr. Valerey Esparza was elected treasurer in absentia. Patricia Lewis and Alicia Rodriguez are the club sponsors.
With the beginning of a new school year comes a host of extracurricular activities for students. After several years on hiatus, Warren County High School has resurrected its Young Democrats Club. No less than 41 students expressed interest in starting the club at the beginning of the year and, thanks to the sponsorship of Patricia Lewis and Alicia Rodriguez, the club had its inaugural meeting last Tuesday.