By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
WCHS local scholarship winners presented Thursday
Awards - Alyssa Boles.jpg
WCHS senior Alyssa Boles gets a hug from Leah Simpson after being announced as a recipient of a Dr Pepper Scholarship. The high school’s annual awards and scholarship ceremony took place Thursday morning at WCHS. For a list of winners, see page 7A.

AAUW – Samantha Jennings

ADK – Brenda Jantes Alamilla

American Legion Vara Gray – Andrew Dunn

Ascension Saint Thomas Health Scholarship – Kaysa Poplin

Ascension Saint Thomas Health Scholarship – Naomi Jones

Ben Lomand Longbeards – William Prater

Billy Stubblefield Memorial Scholarship – Jaime Elam

Deanna Grayson Memorial Scholarship – Dante’ Grayson

Dr Pepper Bottling Co. – Samantha Jennings

Dr Pepper Bottling Co. – Alyssa Boles

Durham School Services – Devante McCormick

Durham School Services – Makenna Felty

Evening Exchange Club – Dalton Ashmore

First National Bank of Middle TN Scholarship – John Garrett

Franklin Co Christian Memorial Foundation – Ben Rivers

Glen Ayers Memorial Scholarship – William Prater

Glen Ayers Memorial Scholarship – Lane Lassiter

Haskel Greer Memorial Scholarship – Sadie Simmons

Homeland Community Bank – Chance Hale

Jacksboro Community Scholarship – Megan Davenport

Jacksboro Community Scholarship – Ty Martin

Jacksboro Community Scholarship – Elizabeth Baker

James C Hailey Scholarship – Samantha Jennings

James C Hailey Scholarship – Jared Carnes

James C Hailey Scholarship – Claire Brooks

James C Hailey Scholarship – Naomi Jones

James C Hailey Scholarship – Westen Wilson

James C Hailey Scholarship – Wyatt Wilson

Joe Stewart Education Scholarship – Jared Carnes

Joe Stewart Education Scholarship – Brenda Jantes Alamilla

Joe Stewart Basketball Scholarship – Kamryn Nowlin

Junior Auxiliary – Alyssa Boles

Linda King Memorial Scholarship – Brenda Jantes Alamilla

Linda King Memorial Scholarship – Emmylea McCoy

Linda and Ray Copenhaver McCay TTU Scholarship – Melondy Chapman

Linda and Ray Copenhaver McCay TTU Scholarship – Westen Wilson

Linda and Ray Copenhaver McCay TTU Scholarship – Samantha Jennings

McMinnville Bar Association Scholarship – Sadie Simmons

Michael Boles Memorial Scholarship – Briley Green

Michael Boles Memorial Scholarship – Cooper Tittsworth

Middle TN Association of Realtors – Brenda Jantes Alamilla

Morrison Industries Excellence Scholarship – Emily Malone

Morrison Ruritan Scholarship – Jaime Elam

Morrison Ruritan Scholarship – Caleb Smith

Noon Exchange Club Scholarship – Alyssa Boles

Nora Ausbrook Scholarship to Lipscomb – Naomi Jones

Patti Clark Memorial Pioneerette Scholarship – Kataen Shockley

Phil Hyatt Memorial Scholarship – Emily Malone

Phil Hyatt Memorial Scholarship – Samuel Cope

Retired Teachers Scholarship – Samantha Jennings

Rimco Scholarship-TCAT Machine Tooling – Emily Malone

Shanna Seiderer Memorial Scholarship – Trinity Basham

Spencer Lively Memorial Scholarship – Sydney Cook

TN Stars – Bailey Glenn

Viola Community Scholarship – Eleanor Montandon

WCEA Scholarship – Jana Denning

Warren County Family and Community Education Scholarship – Rachel Bell

Warren County Farm Bureau - Russell Watson Memorial Scholarship – William Prater

Warren County Farm Bureau-Russell Watson Memorial Scholarship – Elizabeth Baker

WC Youth Soccer – Sarah Badger

WC Youth Soccer – Izzy Simpson

WC Youth Soccer – Abagail Bain

WC Youth Soccer – Journey Cowan

WC Youth Soccer – John Jackson

WC Youth Soccer – Carter Smith

Warren County A&L Youth Fair Board – Will Prater

Warren County A&L Youth Fair Board – Rachel Grissom

Warren County Farmers Market Scholarship – Melondy Chapman