By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
With four-day school schedule, VIP reopens
Students have until this Sunday to enroll
Schools
Schools will be abandoning the hybrid model, pictured above, with only about half the students in class at once. All students will begin going to class at the same time on Oct. 12.

Beginning Monday, Oct. 12, the Warren County School System will operate under a traditional school schedule with all students learning in person four days and remotely on Fridays. 

This recommendation was made at Tuesday night’s School Board meeting and was passed unanimously.

The safety of the district’s students and staff continue to be the top priority as well as the education of all children.

With this change in schedule, families are once again being given the option to choose to enroll in the Virtual Instruction Program (VIP) beginning Wednesday, Sept. 23. Due to staffing decisions that must be made with this program, enrollment will close Sunday, Sept. 27 at 11:59 p.m.

If a student wants to enroll in VIP, please contact your zoned school, specifically the contacts below. Additionally, students who are currently enrolled in VIP and would like to return to school can do so by contacting your school during this same time frame. Please note, if a student is currently enrolled in VIP, they will continue with that enrollment unless they contact their school.

 

Bobby Ray -- Regina Woodlee, woodleer@warrenschools.com, 473-9006 ext. 63109

Centertown -- Dana Grissom, grissomd@warrenschools.com, 931-607-9637

Dibrell  -- Tim Fariss, farisst@warrenschools.com, 931-259-4588

Eastside -- Karyn Rich, richk@warrenschools.com, 931-259-4611 ext. 30011

Hickory Creek -- Jackie Smith, smithj@warrenschools.com, 931-668-5100 ext. 38103

Irving College   -- Danyelle Perry, perryd@warrenschools.com, 931-668-8693 ext. 40104

Morrison -- Tisha McClure, Mccluret@warrenschools.com, 931-259-4617 ext. 50122

WCHS: 9th Grade -- Mattie Medley, medleym@warrenschools.com, 931-668-5858

WCHS: 10-12th Grade -- Kirsten Farnham, farnhamk@warrenschools.com, 931-668-5858

WCMS -- Alisa Rice, ricea@warrenschools.com, 473-6557 ext. 75232

West -- Tammy Byars, byarst@warrenschools.com, 473-3801 ext. 85104