By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Financial committee accepts new members
Placeholder Image
County Commissioner Billy Earl Jones was the new member appointed to the Financial Planning Committee on Monday night. Four commissioners’ terms had expired on the committee, but only three were reappointed. Terry Bell, Wayne Copeland and Herschel Wells were reappointed.Carl Bouldin previously served on the committee but was not reappointed.