By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
WCMS takes home eight CTWC medals
Eight WCMS Pioneers won medals at Saturday's CTWC event. Those Pioneers are, front row, from left, Brian Currey, Lukas Bernhardt, Brayden McKinlsey and AJ Johnson. Back row, PJ Truax, Daniel Wright, Shayd Johnson and Tilmon Martin.
Warren County wasn’t going to go down on its own mats without a fight in the Central Tennessee Wrestling Conference individual tournament held locally Saturday. The WCMS Pioneers put up a good fight, claiming eight individual medals, including Daniel Wright continuing his unbeaten season with a championship in the 165-pound division.