By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Spring fling winners
Women's scramble.jpg
The McMinnville Country Club Ladies Spring Fling was held last Friday. Winning the championship was the team featuring, from left, Syd Prater, Betty Wood, Farrah Griffith and Brittany Myers. The group combined to shoot 63.
Jason Denney was closest to the hole on No. 13 Saturday.

Day 1

Closest to the hole

No. 2 - Dr. Stan Martin

No. 7 - Louis Tittle

No. 13 - Jason Denney

No. 17 - Bobby Taylor

Longest Drive

No. 3 - John Wilson

Day 2

Closest to the hole

No. 2 - Roger Jacobs

No. 7 - Bobby Taylor

No. 13 - Louis Tittle

No. 17 - Larry Prater

Longest Drive

No. 3 - Andrew "Situation" Brock

Women's championship 

1st - Brittany Myers, Farrah Griffith, Betty Wood and Syd Prater (63)

2nd - Michelle Dodson, Kate Alsbrook, Cinda Haddon and Paula Pahmier (66)

First flight

1st - Trenina Stanley, Lynn Bullen, Tammy Womack and Kathy Womack (70)

2nd - Sandra Malone, Shannon Jacobs, Lea Street and Margaret Sutton (71)

3rd - Mary Lou Begen, Betty Hitchcock, Deborah Lesneck and Carlene Brown (75)