By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
4-H members receive awards
Junior Outstanding 4-Hers are, front row, from left, Hailey Smith and Keira Reynolds. Back row, Barrett McGinness and John Porter Prater.
Over 300 of Warren County’s most outstanding 4-H’ers, sponsors and volunteer leaders were recently honored at the 2017 Warren County 4-H Awards Banquet held at McMinnville Civic Center. Awards were presented to Junior, Junior High, and Senior High 4-H members who have demonstrated outstanding participation and involvement in the 4-H program in the last year. Awards range from 4-H Member of the Year for each age group, Club of the Year, and contest winners to livestock project groups, completed portfolios and 4-H Round-Up Winners.