View Mobile Site

City has many issues to consider

McMinnville Mayor Jimmy Haley announced committee appointments Tuesday night. After the appointments, he gave each committee a to-do list to get things started.
The city has six standing committees, those being Finance, Building and Grounds, Water and Wastewater, Street and Sanitation, Parks and Recreation, and Safety, with three board members on each committee with one named as chairman.
With the Tuesday night appointment of Alderman Ken Smith, board members include Vice Mayor Ben Newman and Aldermen Jimmy Bonner, Mike Neal, Billy Wood, and Rick Barnes.
• Finance — chairman Smith, Newman, Neal.
• Building and Grounds — chairman Newman, Barnes, Smith.
• Water — chairman ...

** Subscribers Log in to read this full article.

In order to view premium content, you must purchase a subscription.

Interested in viewing premium content?

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Please wait ...